Peter Gabriel 3 wstecz
Real World © 2016 ( LP ) 33rpm 180g HQ VINYL EDITION

Real World © 2015 ( 2LP ) 45RPM 180g Limited & Numbered Edition


Peter Gabriel’s self-titled third solo album, affectionately known as MELT due to the iconic Hipgnosis designed cover, will be re-issued on vinyl for the first time since 2002.


The album has been Half-Speed Remastered and cut to lacquers at 45RPM, across 2 x heavyweight LPs, to deliver maximum dynamic range in the sound. Vinyl cut by Matt Colton at Alchemy Mastering, mastered by Tony Cousins at Metropolis and overseen by Peter’s main sound engineer Richard Chappell. This album really has never sounded so good! It also looks amazing with the gatefold sleeve utilising imagery from the original LP inner bag and all images are newly re-scanned.


The album comes with a download card with a choice of digital download (Hi-Res 24/96k or 16/44.1k), and is both Numbered and a Limited Edition – 10,000 for the World.


Produced by Steve Lillywhite this third album saw Peter change his writing style; now the rhythm came before the melody and the songs were built up on top of the rhythmic sequences. The album delivered at top 5 UK single in Games Without Frontiers and Peter’s first overtly political song in the shape of totemic closer Biko. It also features notable contributions from Kate Bush, Paul Weller, Phil Collins and David Rhodes.



A1. Intruder
A2. No Self Control

B1. Start
B2. I Don’t Remember
B3. Family Snapshot
B4. And Through The Wire

C1. Games Without Frontiers
C2. Not One Of Us

D1. Lead A Normal Life
D2. Biko

Price: £18.39


Availability: Yes


Sending: 24 h