Calexico Feast Of Wire wstecz
City Slang / Quaterstick ? 2010 ( LP ) HQ vinyl

City Slang / Quaterstick LP HQ vinyl


"Calexico have always threatened to make a spectacular record, and even came close on 1998'sThe Black Light, but having spent the last three years honing their skills has paid off for them in ways no one could have predicted. Feast of Wire calls on a stunning, finely kept arsenal of genres, textures and images to transport you to the Southwest's forgotten places and put you in the shoes of the people who stare across the border in both directions. It is the album we always knew they had in them but feared they would never make." Pitchfork Magazine.



A1 Sunken Waltz

A2 Quattro (World Drifts In)

A3 Stucco

A4 Black Heart

A5 Pepita

A6 Not Even Stevie Nicks...       

A7 Close Behind

A8 Woven Birds


B1 The Book And The Canal

B2 Attack El Robot! Attack!

B3 Across The Wire

B4 Dub Latina

B5 Güero Canelo

B6 Whipping The Horse's Eyes 

B7 Crumble

B8 No Doze

Price: £19.45


Availability: Yes


Sending: 24 h